Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Savings account comparison

Canara Junior Savings Account vs PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Compare Canara Junior Savings Account and PNB GROW Saving Scheme using the controlling cost, balance, rate, tenure, liquidity, limits, eligibility and current first-party bank evidence for this product type.

Savings account comparison

Canara Junior Savings Account vs PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Compare the two source-backed records without collapsing unlike conditions into a winner score.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 9, 2026
Canara BankCanara Junior Savings Account

Minor students above 10 who can operate independently and need a low-limit account with education-payment support.

Cost / pricing
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
1 bank source
Open product research
Punjab National BankPNB GROW Saving Scheme

PNB families wanting a zero-MAB minor account with explicit child card limits and a documented transition to independent operation above age 10.

Cost / pricing
Minimum Average Balance is zero. PNB's GROW leaflet states free issuance of the Master Grow Platinum Debit Card; annual maintenance is waived when yearly average balance of ₹5,000 is maintained, otherwise current AMC rules apply.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
2 bank sources
Open product research
Compare like with likeThese records share the same product type.
Conditions stay attachedBalance, tenure, channel, relationship and effective-date wording stays visible.
No missing-data inferenceMissing wording never means zero cost or unlimited access.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

bankingreference.info · Comparison research sheet

Canara Junior Savings Account vs PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://bankingreference.info/compare-banking/canara-junior-savings-account-vs-pnb-grow-minor-savings-account/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Can you maintain the required account conditions?Start with the eligible customer or relationship and any balance, funding or tenure requirement.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Eligibility
Minor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.
Balance / relationship
Balance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.

PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Eligibility
Minor of any age through natural/legal guardian; guardian must hold PNB Savings Account. Minors above 10 can open and operate independently on satisfactory proof of age under current terms.
Balance / relationship
Zero Minimum Average Balance under the current PNB GROW leaflet; the guardian must hold a PNB Savings Account for guardian-operated opening.
02Which charges apply to your account use?Read the full cost wording and scope rather than comparing isolated numbers.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Cost / charges
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.

PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Cost / charges
Minimum Average Balance is zero. PNB's GROW leaflet states free issuance of the Master Grow Platinum Debit Card; annual maintenance is waived when yearly average balance of ₹5,000 is maintained, otherwise current AMC rules apply.
03What operating and relationship rules could change the fit?Check limits and the ongoing relationship conditions before choosing.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Limits / allowances
Maximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.
Ongoing relationship rule
Canara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.

PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Limits / allowances
Master Grow Platinum: ₹10,000 daily ATM withdrawal, ₹10,000 combined POS/e-commerce and ₹5,000 contactless daily limit under the current GROW leaflet.
Ongoing relationship rule
PNB explicitly names the Master Grow Platinum Debit Card and its child limits for the GROW scheme.
Exact terms

Put the controlling banking fields side by side.

The stored field wording is preserved. Product-type-specific evidence follows this generic comparison where deeper structured research exists.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Banking product terms side by side for Canara Junior Savings Account and PNB GROW Saving Scheme
Decision factorCanara Junior Savings AccountPNB GROW Saving Scheme
Cost / chargesThe current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.Minimum Average Balance is zero. PNB's GROW leaflet states free issuance of the Master Grow Platinum Debit Card; annual maintenance is waived when yearly average balance of ₹5,000 is maintained, otherwise current AMC rules apply.
Balance / relationshipBalance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.Zero Minimum Average Balance under the current PNB GROW leaflet; the guardian must hold a PNB Savings Account for guardian-operated opening.
Core benefitsDebit card, branch withdrawal, free eligible fund transfer to colleges/educational institutions within the scheme limit, and conversion to regular savings after majority.Master Grow Platinum Debit Card, free 25 cheque leaves per year, nil SMS alert charges and unlimited-free online RTGS/NEFT under the reviewed leaflet, plus scheme rewards/offers subject to change.
Limits / allowancesMaximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.Master Grow Platinum: ₹10,000 daily ATM withdrawal, ₹10,000 combined POS/e-commerce and ₹5,000 contactless daily limit under the current GROW leaflet.
EligibilityMinor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.Minor of any age through natural/legal guardian; guardian must hold PNB Savings Account. Minors above 10 can open and operate independently on satisfactory proof of age under current terms.
Ongoing relationship ruleCanara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.PNB explicitly names the Master Grow Platinum Debit Card and its child limits for the GROW scheme.
Wrong-fit risks

Keep each product’s cautions beside the product.

A useful comparison shows what can make either option unsuitable instead of averaging those conditions into a score.

Canara Bank

Canara Junior Savings Account

  • This is not an ordinary unrestricted student account; the ₹50,000 balance, ₹1 lakh annual-credit and ₹10,000 monthly-debit ceilings materially constrain use.
  • The debit-card monthly withdrawal cap is ₹5,000 even though the total monthly debit cap is ₹10,000.
  • The account converts to regular savings after majority, so adult account terms should be rechecked then.
Punjab National Bank

PNB GROW Saving Scheme

  • Zero MAB does not mean the debit card can never have AMC; the leaflet ties AMC waiver to ₹5,000 yearly average balance.
  • Guardian PNB savings relationship is required for guardian-operated opening.
  • Scheme merchant/reward offers are promotional and should not outweigh the core age, balance and card-limit rules.
Research tools

Continue from the pair into exact product-level research.

These tools help narrow or inspect the records. They do not replace bank eligibility, live pricing or account-specific controls.

Independent source state

Verify each product from its own bank evidence.

One side's source depth or freshness never fills a gap in the other record.

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 1 attached first-party source

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.canarabank.bank.in/canara-junior-saving-account

PNB GROW Saving Scheme

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer documenthttps://www.pnbindia.in/uploadfile/Saving/PDF/GROW.pdf
  2. Issuer product pagehttps://www.pnbindia.in/saving.aspx